Total Pageviews

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Book Review: Journey to Jericho (The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls Book 4)

Secret of the Hidden Scrolls
Book Four
M.J. Thomas

About the book: 


The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls series follows siblings Peter and Mary and their dog, Hank, as they discover ancient scrolls that transport them back to key moments in biblical history. Packed with daring adventures and a rich cast of supporting characters, The Secret of the Middle Scrolls brings beloved Bible stories to riotous life.
In the fourth book in the series, the time-traveling trio journeys to an ancient desert and finds the Israelites preparing to enter the Promised Land. With limited time to solve the secret of the scroll, Peter and Mary join Israelite spies on a reconnaissance mission to Jericho; sneak Rahab to safety; and ultimately face the scheming “man in black” as the walls of the city begin to crumble.

About the Author:
Mike Thomas grew up in Florida playing sports and riding his bike to the library and an arcade named the Cosmic Cowboy. He graduated from Liberty University, earning a bachelor’s degree in Bible Studies. When his son Peter was nine years old, Mike went searching for books that would teach Peter about the Bible in a fun, imaginative way. Finding none, he decided to write his own series. Mike Thomas lives in Tennessee with his wife, Lori; two sons, Payton and Peter; and their dog, Hank.
My Thoughts:
This book is recommended for ages 5-8. It has easy to read chapters. My 7 year old who is an avid reader really enjoyed this book. One of the things that Colton enjoys when he is reading this series is the fact that he is learning more about God's word. This series brings God's word to ways that they can understand. He also is Hanks number 1 fan. He just loves that dog. As always, well written characters, wonderful story line. He cannot wait to read more. 
I received a copy of this book through Worthy Publishing - all thoughts are my own. 

No comments:

Post a Comment